Skip to content

New In: Bath Creams and Saforelle

December 12, 2013

Hi everyone!

Today I’m going to share my thoughts on The Cream Factory Bath creams and Saforelle.

I received these goodies from The Cream Factory and Saforelle about a week ago and I must admit that the moment I got home, I started poking around the bath creams!

Oh my gosh, you guys, the bath creams smells so amazing!

The Cream Factory Bath Creams in Cinnamon and Almond

I’ve been using these everyday since I got them and I am so in love with these!  The formula is really thick and creamy, and when I say thick, I really mean that.   The first time I used the almond one, I squeezed the bottle a bit to dispense the cream, but when I loosened my grip on the bottle, it sucked the product right back into the bottle.  LIKE ALL OF IT.  Not even a trace of it was left on my hand.  I felt like someone hit the real life rewind button with the way it went right back into the bottle. -_- haha!

Okay I’m flying away from the topic.

When you see that a bath gel or cream has a thick consistency, you would it expect a lot of lather from it.   So to test it out, I squeezed a dollop of bath cream on my loofah and worked it to a lather.  I need to reiterate, these things smells so good and they really lather and bubble like nobody’s business.

I use this with a loofah or those exfoliating hand shaped bath foams because it really sloughs off the dead skin cells.   My skin feels so smooth after a bath and I don’t even have to worry about over exfoliating because the bath cream is rich enough to keep my skin hydrated.   I’m currently using the Cinnamon variant and it smells so rich, warm and spicy that I just want to curl up in bed and go back to sleep after I shower. :))  It is so relaxing!

The Almond, on the other hand has a lighter and refreshing scent.  It still smells delicious though.

These Bath creams really are desserts for the skin.   If you’re particular about what goes into your bath products, then these are perfect for you!  The Cream Factory products are free from parabens, phthalates, formaldehyde, petrochemicals and mineral oils.

These are a bit pricier than regular bath creams, but these are so good and worth every penny.

 I heard that Because Inc. is going to bring in The Cream Factory body scrubs too and I can’t wait to try them!

I’m getting the giant bottle of the Cinnamon bath cream the first chance I get. OOPS! haha! 

The Cream Factory Bath creams are available in-stores at Beauty Bar, Select Rustan’s Fresh outlets, Snoe stores, Landmark, Robinsons Dept. Stores and select SM Super and Hypermarkets.  

The small bottles 221 mL each, are sold in boxes of 3 for 799.00 while the big 768mL bottle is 699.00 each.  

The Cream Factory  bath creams are available online at the Pormada, Glamourbox and BDJ websites.

Check out their Facebook page for more information. 

Saforelle Body and Intimate Hygiene Wash

I know it’s a little awkward talking about intimate wash, but  I am making an exception because this product is awesome!  Saforelle is not just a feminine wash because you can also use it as a body hygiene wash.

 Saforelle is made with Burdock root extract, which is known for soothing skin inflammations.  This product is also soap and paraben-free so rest assured, it won’t cause skin irritations even for those of you who have sensitive skin.

  I’ve been using this daily and I can say with conviction that it works so well!   I even know someone who swears she uses Saforelle as her facial wash and that it really cleared her skin up.  Now there’s a thought…. I’m curious if it will work well as a facial wash for me.  HAHA!  I’ll let you know in case it does work well for the face….  IF I work up the courage to try it. lol!

Priced at 99.75 for the 60mL bottle  and 159.75 for a 100mL bottle, this is more expensive than your average feminine wash, but you have to consider that you only need a tiny amount every time and a bottle goes a really long way.

My verdict?  It works so much better than any other intimate wash I’ve tried, so I’m definitely going to keep on using Saforelle.

Saforelle is available at Landmark Supermarket and Dept. Store, Robinsons Supermarket and Dept. Stores.

Saforelle products are also available online at the Glamourbox and BDJ website.

Visit their Facebook page here for more information. 🙂 

xx

Erika

P.S.  This is not a sponsored post and this review is my honest opinion on these products. 🙂

Leave a Reply

