Skip to content

St. Nails Nail Spa

September 2, 2013

Before getting obsessed with fashion and makeup, I was in love with nail polish.   Ever since I was a child, I’ve been fascinated with nail lacquers.  I blame my mom who gets her nails done on a weekly basis.  I remember her manicurista would even apply nail polish on my toes before she leaves because I always lurk around while she packs her things. (hehe)

There was a time when I hoard every new nail polish shade I could get my hands on.  It was CRAZY.  I would change my nail polish shade every few days and I even learned to apply nail art with my left hand (I’m right handed).    Yes, I was THAT obsessed.

I’ve slowed down on the nail polish purchases, because I moved to a new apartment.  My new room happens to be a lot smaller than my old one so my storage space is now limited.

So why the tirade about nail polish?  Well, as much as I love doing my nails, once in a while, I like to treat myself to a pampering mani-pedi session and have my nails done in a salon.

It was great timing when an acquaintance asked me if I can visit her friend’s nail salon to try out the services.  I said yes right away! 😀  It was the perfect way to de-stress after a hectic week at work.

So I trekked all the way to Makati last Saturday afternoon to visit St. Nails Nail Spa.

L-O-V-E the purple color scheme!  ❤

This is what greeted me when I went inside:

I really like how they’re consistent with their branding!   Or maybe I’m biased because I love their colors. haha!  The interior has a very zen feel and it’s so quiet that you could actually fall asleep while getting a treatment.

I arrived a bit late because I got lost -_-  so some of the seats were already occupied. 🙂

Isn’t this purple sofa seat beautiful?  I seriously want one!

I just had to take photos of the mini food spread!  It’s like a cutesy version of English afternoon tea.

Aren’t these tea cups the cutest?


I looked around for a bit and took photos (obviously) before I settled into my own cushy purple seat.

St. Nails offers the following bundle treatments.  They have other services but I wasn’t able to browse anymore because they took the tab after I picked the service I want.

I was tempted to try the Gel Polish Top to Toe, but I’ve seen videos on how they remove gel polish… and well, I have really thin nails and I didn’t think they can handle being soaked in nail polish remover before being filed to submission, so I opted for the Spoil Me Now bundle instead.

I took more photos and got comfortable while Annaliza, the nail technician assigned to me, prepared the things she needs for my treatment. 🙂

The printed tiles really caught my eye.  So pretty!

St. Nails is tucked into a corner in a Petron gas station in Edsa, cor. Arnaiz ave.  It’s fairly accessible, and they’re open until 11:00PM.   🙂

This is me dipping my hand into the paraffin wax.  Sorry for the blurry photo!  My hands were all waxed up and I had to ask ate to take my photo.  Unfortunately, I forgot to switch my camera to Automatic shooting.  Hence the blur.  But, it’s not so bad right? haha!

Oh, if you’re wondering what’s slung over my shoulders, that’s a heat pad that comes with all of the bundles.  I love how it practically melted my stress away!  (Any idea where I can get one of those?)

Colors and nail art galore!  I ended up picking a premium nail art style 🙂  There will be additional charges depending on the nail art and how many nails you want to have it applied on.

My pick?  I opted for Sally Hansen’s Slick Slate for my toes, and used it as a base shade on my nail art.  The nail technician mixed the Cuccio gold nail polish with OPI Fresh Fog of Bel Air for the gradient.

This is what my nails looked after it was buffed and puffed.   Aminin nyo my nails looks so healthy! :))

Here’s what it looked like after:

I know it’s a bit messy but I took a photo before she cleaned up the cuticle areas 😀

Overall, I was really happy with the service and paraffin treatment.  The wax softened my hands and feet, plus it’s also moisturizing!  Their nail technicians are really nice and well trained.  Plus, the tools they used were sterilized and sealed!  They open them in front of you so you’re sure that they are using well sanitized equipment.

Will I be back? Most definitely!  St. Nails will be my first choice whenever I want to treat myself to a relaxing mani-pedi session. 🙂

St. Nails Nail Spa is located at the Petron station on Arnaiz Ave. Cor EDSA avenue, Makati City.

XX

Erika

P.S. I had my nails done in other salons before.  Most of them were okay but there was one that was a complete fiasco.  The technicians were so unpleasant and she even complained that my glitter nail polish was hard to remove.  Oh and I had a serious conniption when I saw how that she’s re-using tools without cleaning them first. -_- That was the first and last time I ever visited that nail salon.  

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2013 1:44 pm

    Ooh, I see that Petron gas station every night and I never noticed they have a nail salon! Ganda nung gradient mani. 🙂

    • September 2, 2013 2:20 pm

      Thanks Meryl! ❤ It's tucked in a corner. I think it's near Karen's kitchen or dirently below it 😀
      Sayang nga eh, I wasn't able to take any photos of the paraffin treatment. They treated my hands first so I couldn't take photos :))

  2. September 3, 2013 6:55 am

    you can buy heat pads in SM malls. The shop’s name is Feel Good Therapeutics 🙂 stalls lang sila usually. Hehe

    • September 3, 2013 7:52 am

      Cool! Sige I’ll be on the look out for that store. 🙂 Thanks Sandy!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

