Skip to content

Latest Beauty Obsession: Lime Crime Lipsticks

November 18, 2012

photo from kitschsnitch.blogspot.com

In case you haven’t heard of this cult brand, these lavender and unicorn decorated tubes of lipstick are from a 100% Vegan brand called Lime Crime.

Being a scrimper (at least somewhat) when it comes to makeup, I admit that I used to ignore these lipsticks because the prices are way more than I usually spend for a tube of lip color.  They range from 700 php to 900 depending on the online sellers.  A few months ago, Cloe Closa of The Balikbayan Box sale sent a couple of samples of these goodies to the meg magazine’s beauty team.  Tin Ochoa, meg magazine’s beauty assistant, was kind enough to let me try the Airborne Unicorn shade and even gave me the unopened tube of Centrifuchsia (see below).

These are, hands down, one of the best lipstick brands I’ve ever tried.  They go on really opaque and pigmented, plus it doesn’t bleed even without the use of a lipliner!  How awesome is that?

Unfortunately I still haven’t gotten a tube of my beloved Airborne Unicorn, hence I am posting this because Kat of kitschsnitch.blogspot.com is giving away a tube of Airborne Unicorn and I figured it wouldn’t hurt to try and join.  Right?

Click on the link if you want to try your luck too 🙂

xx

Erika

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

