Skip to content

Patience

May 28, 2012

Patience is a virtue that I don’t have the capacity to stretch infinitely.

Unfortunately, it seems like the universe has conspired to force me to extend my patience and test my limits.

A series of unpleasant events,  happened to me recently.  Some are trivial matters, like losing a prized pair of sunglasses during a company outing.   It seems nonsensical, but depressing nonetheless.

I thought the day and week has been completely ruined until weekend came.  A series of packages and gifts arrived, both tangible and intangible, cheered me up.  It seems that being patient is indeed worth it, for the tiring weekdays ended with an awesome weekend.  I just had to hold on and wait for the good times to roll.

Which is why right now, I’ll concentrate on making things better and fight off the blues due to some slip-ups I made. Sigh.

Okay enough with the negativity!

Let me share with you some of the things that made me happy this weekend:

The long awaited package.

Wanna know what’s in it?

YSL Love Ring

It’s my birthday gift to myself, only it’s 2 weeks late.  Better late than never, yes?

Nail Polish

My favorite Seche Vite Top Coat, Limited Edition (and online exclusive) Blogger’s Collection Rescue Beauty Lounge Nail Polish in Scrangie, Zoya Ivanka (I finally have one!!!), Deborah Lippmann in Happy Birthday and Forget You.

I have been mildly harassing my cousin for these bottles (Esp. the Zoya and Deborah Lippmann) since last year :)) It couldn’t have arrived on a more ideal time.  Thank you ate Mae! ❤

Recycled Electronics and Polymer Clay Necklaces

I fall in love with anything quirky and weird.  I’d load up on accessories like these all the time if only they aren’t so expensive.

Funkiest Watch I have ever seen.

I think it took me hours to decide which one to get from the dizzying array of colorful wrist watches.

Press Ctrl and Enter! 

My favorite rings at the moment.  It’s a certified conversation starter.  Just press Enter.  Kidding!

Handmade necklace with Jade adornments.

It was a bit expensive but I wanted to support the locals who probably spent hours making this.  Wonderful craftmanship and attention to detail!  I know this is one of those rare indulgences that I won’t regret.

I also got 2 aluminum snake-print cuffs from Zalora, but I don’t have decent photos so I can’t show you.  Boo.

It’s fortunate that beautiful new things and a hug never fails to make me feel better.

xx

Erika

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

