Skip to content

The Collective Part 1

April 30, 2012

Alive Alive, yes I am still ALIVE.

Tanned and sunburned courtesy of  a short beach trip with some college friends, but alive and sleepy, nonetheless.

It’s the last day of April and tomorrow will be the start of my birthday month! 😮  Which reminds me…

In light of the very glaring fact that I haven’t posted anything for weeks (yet again) I’ve made a collective post to show you some of the things that I finally bought (after agonizing over them) and some things that I got for free at work (perks of working in a fashion magazine <3)

Retail Therapy – My first ever pay check spent on random f21 stuff, free nail polish from Beauty Lane and The Face Shop, Dress from Tyler, and sandals from Mendrez.

Purchases on an impromptu thrifting trip.  ❤ Will post outfit photos soon, I swear.

 

Accessories galore – recent addition to my accessories collection

 Sandals from Mendrez – first time to shop from Mendrez.  The sandals were on sale and everyone loved these!

Such a great buy.

Crafty – sneak peek of my newest project.  Neon skulls and beads to be transformed into bracelets and necklaces… I smell a new collection brewing for The Purple Chest Box. 😉

TFS, China Glaze and OPI – I didn’t spend a cent on any of these.  Oh the perks of my work. ❤

TFS nail polish – brights and pastels galore!

Tony Moly, Revlon and Deborah Lippmann – oh so gorgeous and glitzy!

BK bright nail polish, they smell like oranges, chocolates, apples etc. depending on the color.   I love this super affordable brand from Korea.   Should I start selling these too? hmmm.

Scored magnetic polish and magnets for different designs.

sorry for the crappy image.  I was too lazy to create a nice “product shot” of the bottles.

Nail Decals.  Tricky to use and quite annoying to remove.   If only it’s easy to replicate the designs…

Revlon Eyeshadow palettes.

The moment I saw these shoes in the ALDO website I just had to get it.  It’s so Burberry Prorsum!

The shoes that nearly killed my feet in the MEGA 20 Most Stylish Event.

Note to self : Do not wear 6-inch high-heeled close shoes if you have to spend hours standing and walking.

Pastel and Neon Iphone cases.  Clothes for phones 😉

—-

Things that makes my wallet cry but makes me so happy.

Posting part 2 as soon as I instagram-ized it.

What about you, have you bought anything recently?

Do share!

xx

Erika

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 2, 2012 9:39 pm

    I m so jealous! So many nail polishes… without spending a cent?

    • May 3, 2012 1:55 am

      They were given to me for free. 🙂

      • May 3, 2012 11:52 am

        How? I hate you :p :p :p !

        They are all amazing!!!!

      • May 3, 2012 2:44 pm

        Most of the time, the company wants their products to be featured so instead of paying for ads, they send the press or editors in the magazines free products in the press kits. 😀

        Don’t hate meeee!!! 😛

      • May 3, 2012 2:50 pm

        I m kiddin’ I don’t hate you 🙂 !!
        Lucky you!

Leave a Reply

