Skip to content

Work Wear Diary

April 19, 2012

I think I made a post before about starting my first job ever in MEGA magazine as the editorial coordinator.

Well so far I am having fun despite all the stress and the hard work.  In fact the hard work makes my job feel so fulfilling and at the end of a long tiring day, I still end up smiling knowing I did a good job.

Here’s another outfit from last month.

Blazer : SM Dept. Store || Top and Skirt : Forever 21 || Heels : Zara

Loving the side slit of my skirt.  I always thought long skirts with slits are sexy.  Repressed sexiness is much more appealing than the blatant kind of sexy.  Agree?

and may the wind be ever be in my favor

The wind cooperated and made my skirt billow while we were shooting my outfit photos.

hmmm. seeing this photo makes me miss wearing maxi skirts and dresses.  Maybe it’s a sign that I should take advantage of the summer season and pop them out of the closet for a spin.

outfits schmoutfit.

print on print drama

Who knew polka dot would look good with galaxy print?  I didn’t, until I put them together on a whim.

Zara Heels

My most comfortable stilettos.  I wore them on a shoot day all day running around, standing and helping out in the shoot but my feet weren’t even sore after almost 10 hours.  AMAZING.

And as an added bonus, I got them waaaay cheaper in Barcelona.  Definitely worth the bulkiness in the suitcase. lol.

So anyway, that’s it.  I have to hit the sack now or I’ll be a zombie at work tomorrow.

xx

Erika

One Comment leave one →
  1. jjskirtsen permalink
    October 12, 2012 1:33 am

    long skirt is very sexy

Leave a Reply

