Skip to content

Flyaway Shorts

March 23, 2012
tags: ,

Hey everyone! I’m back!!

Sorry if I seem to be falling back on my procrastinating ways again (at least when it comes to my blog).  Work has been C-R-A-Z-Y this week as it’s jam packed with paperwork and a really heavy three day shoot.  It’s really hectic when combined with all the admin stuff I need to do.  Especially when there are last minute cancellations that is, quite unfortunately, my job to fix.

So yes, welcome to editorial coordination 101.

This is what I wore to work last Wednesday. I wanted to wear something bright, fun and comfortable but presentable as we had an editorial meeting with the EIC, ms. Sari Yap that day.  Definitely one of the days where you have to look your best and have your wits about you.

Top : Topshop || Shorts : Forever 21 || Belt : Robinsons Dept. Store

I wanted to wear all neutral with a touch of neon/brights, hence the bright red top.

Necklace : From Greece

I love all the silver jewelry I bought in Olympia, Greece when I went on a Eurotrip last year (which I still haven’t wrote about except for Paris Day 1 😦 ) This Greek necklace has a special  place in my heart which is why you’d rarely see me wear it. :))

Opal and Silver Rings : Greece || Heart Ring : Gift || Bracelet : from Rome

Socks from Rome || Boots : Chocolate Schu Bar

My favorite booties are out and about yet again!  They’re super comfy, perfect for a day when I need to feel tall without aching feet.  The last thing I need in this line of work is a foot-pain induced grumpiness.

Sorry for the brief write up, but it’s time for me to get back to work! 🙂

Later everyone!

xoxo

Erika

P.S.  MEGA magazine is looking for Fashion Interns!  Email me your resumes if you are interested! erika.lim@megapublishinggroup.com

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Solipsism Dreams permalink
    March 23, 2012 6:08 am

    i love love love your whole outfit!

    http://solipsismdreams.wordpress.com/

    Loretta xx

Leave a Reply

