Skip to content

The Serena

March 16, 2012

I am a die-hard Gossip Girl fan.  Though there are times that I could do without the roller coaster drama that seems to go around in circles, but the clothes are always to-die for.

We all know Blair has the most gorgeous outfits that are meticulously planned to the last detail.  They always play with textures, prints and colors when it comes to her clothes, and the outcome is always quirky but pulled together, trendy and classy.

That is no easy feat.

However, anyone can be like Blair, given that you have the money and time to spend on planning your outfits, but what’s even harder (and impossible) to achieve is Serena’s effortless way with clothes.  She can wear just about anything and it will look good.  Sometimes it makes me want to strangle her. :)) She is too gorgeous, just looking at her wounds my ego. LOL

I’ll assume you got my point and ignored my comment about my ego. :))

Anyhoo, my peg last Friday was Serena van der Woodsen.

Denim vest : Mango || Tank top : Forever 21 || Skirt : Mango || Flats : Zara

When I saw this tank top, what came to my mind was Serena’s outfit circa 2008/2009 when she just returned to Constance.  It was perfect for a Serena inspired outfit!

Added personal twists with my favorite quirky satchel and chunky black necklace. 🙂

I fell in love at first sight with this necklace.  I wasn’t supposed to buy anything that day but I saw this gorgeous thing peeking out behind the racks of necklaces and I asked to see it.  I just had to have it.

It’s plastic which means it won’t fade of leave annoying tarnish marks on my nape even when I get sweaty, which is perf!  I know this would have haunted me if I didn’t buy it. lol

But since I bought it…  It’s now my favorite necklace. :))

That’s all, I hope you enjoyed my outfits for my first work week.

Lemme know what you think. 🙂

xoxo

Erika

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

