Skip to content

Print Me Lazy

March 15, 2012

I was stressed as hell the night before and my eyes are swollen from lack of sleep, which should explain why I am headless here and why my outfit photos are collated into one. :))

I wasn’t sure if I was able to book the conference room for the editorial meeting last week and I was going crazy at home trying to remember whether I sent the confirmation email or not.   I was F-R-E-A-K-I-N-G  O-U-T big time until the next day when I finally got to check my work email.

Turns out I was able to reserve it.

I have never been so happy and relieved to see a one liner email in my life!

I was sure that my head was about to roll from the guillotine. lol

Vest : Ensembles || Top : Pink Manila || Skirt : Bayo

I was feeling lazy that day because of lack of sleep so I opted for flats even though I originally intended to wear heels with this ensemble.  Turns out, it was a bad idea because a meeting with the EIC means you have to be at your very best.  Oh well, I couldn’t do anything at that point except swipe some color on my face.  Even I can’t conjure heels out of nowhere.

At least my vest was more streamlined than funky.

But regardless of my heelless plight, the meeting went well though it ended way past 6pm.  I had to cancel on a dinner date with my friend.  (HI DIANE MY LOVES, just in case you’re reading this. lol)

 

Satchel : Elan Bijoux

I was too lazy to change my bag.  But I guess it’s okay as these cute satchel from Elan was a crowd favorite.

Flats : Xhilaration

Well, that’s it ansisit!

Check back tomorrow for what I wore last Friday 🙂

xoxo

Erika

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2012 5:32 pm

    I loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooove your bag!

Leave a Reply

