Skip to content

Denim Tribe

March 14, 2012

Last Wednesday, I felt like wearing something bright and contradicting.  The outcome?  Tribal print skirt and a chambray shirt.  Albeit with a white tank top.  I quite like it.  But I’m thinking of wearing this with a slight change and see what it will look like.

But anyway, here are the photos:

Shirt : H&M || Tank Top : Forever 21 || Skirt : Forever 21 || Flats : Rusty Lopez

Satchel : Elan Bijoux

Necklace : DIY

This feather necklace (took me HOURS to make it!) is the perfect match for my skirt! ❤

Silver Rings : From France and Greece || Bangles : Topshop

Flats from Rusty Lopez.

Apparently, a good design is all about putting two or three contradicting/contrasting elements together and making it work well.  I think the same applies in the way we dress.  It was my inspiration for this outfit.

I hope it worked!

xoxo

Erika

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 14, 2012 10:04 am

    Reblogged this on The fashion power and commented:
    lovely look!
    xoxo

  2. March 14, 2012 11:44 pm

    Wow you made that necklace! i love it. That bag is so unique, I once had a a bag that looked like a boom box and you can hook your iPod up to it and it would play music.

    -Bianca at http://theinbetweengirls.wordpress.com/

    • March 16, 2012 12:29 am

      ohhh we had those here too a few years ago but I didn’t get one :)) what happened to your bag?

Leave a Reply

