Skip to content

Sweet Pastel Flowers

March 4, 2012

Hi everyone! I’m back!

I’m sorry for the sudden disappearance, I was really swamped with a lot of things the past few weeks and I’m still adjusting to my current routine.  Why?  Well I didn’t want to say it here ahead of time, lest I jinx it, but now that it’s settled I am very very happy to tell you guys that I just got my first job ever!

I started working as the Editorial Coordinator for Mega magazine on the 1st of March.  I won’t go into details but I am ecstatic about it.  It’s not an easy job, in fact it’s the exact opposite (read: demanding and hectic) but I’m liking it so far.  I just wish I adjust and get the hang of the nuts and bolts quickly.

So anyway, here’s what I wore to my first day of work.

Top : Ensembles || Skirt : Ziya || Belt : Nava || Flats : Dorothy Perkins

I know I never seem to wear anything pastel or floral, but I plan to change that soon and be a more adventurous dresser.  Which is why for my first day, I opted for this pastel-floral ensembles instead of the one I had in mind (which I wore the next day haha!) as per a friend’s advice (hi Diane! :D).  I was planning to go monochromatic but Diane told me to wear something colorful instead, to make a good impression.  This is what I came up with.

 I got the lavender skirt on sale last year and I never got around to wear it until last Thursday.  I paired it with one of my favorite tops from Ensembles because I was aiming for a sweet and professional look but one that is comfortable enough to commute in.  The skirt actually has this black garter band but I flipped it underneath to hide it because it didn’t go well with my thin gold belt.   I was supposed to wear it with strappy flats (but I wasn’t sure if it’s okay because Mega has a no-slipper rule in the dress code) but I decided to play safe and wore it with my glittery flats.  It’s not included in the photo but I used my purple 15″ Cambridge batchel. 🙂

Love the mini swish-y skirt effect :))

 I sort of hate this photo but yeah, here it is anyway. haha!

My bangs are horrible.  😐 Please bear with me and them while I grow them out. I made the mistake of trimming it myself when I got annoyed with it.  It was a little long and they were poking my eyes constantly.  Now I only wish I could put them back and be rid of this stupid-looking-blunt-bangs induced misery every time I see my photos.

Here’s a detailed photo of my shoes:

They’re so glitzy!  The glitters reminds me of Deborah Lippman’s Happy Birthday glitter polish. ❤

—-

I really missed blogging!  I don’t have as much time for it now that I have work, but I’ll still try to post regularly.  I’m currently dialing back and editing the photos for the older blog posts that I wasn’t able to do write.  I certainly have a LOT of catching up to do, mostly for February. 😮

Oh well, one thing at a time, yes?

That’s all for today!  Muchisimas gracias por leer mi blog (I also miss Spanish school!)

Later everyone!

xoxo

Erika

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 4, 2012 7:53 am

    HI Erika, glad to hear you back again! I envy your swish’y pleated skirt! This is my favorite skirt. But anyway, just give your bangs a month or two to bring it back to normal. I did the same when I was a kid, I cut my bangs and after that, I felt I was an alien then because of the zigzag style I made on it. My mom laughed at me over and over as I couldn’t bear myself but to cry. lolz.

    Angelwynxx ❤ ♡ ❤
    http://www.lnlclothing.com/

    • March 4, 2012 8:18 am

      thanks Angel! :)) I lol’d at your “crying over bangs” thing :)) Well I did cut mine evenly, but it looks awful in the photos. </3

Leave a Reply

