Skip to content

Funky Town

January 26, 2012

I realized just now that it’s been almost a month since I posted outfit photos. 😮

Will definitely make up for that now that I have time to edit photos and write new posts. Mother nature wasn’t helping though.  It was a bit dark when these photos were taken so they’re a bit grainy from the adjustments I had to do.  Plus I haven’t brought my camera for sensor cleaning yet. 😐  I promise to have it cleaned ASAP and come up with better photos.

Vote for this look in Chictopia 🙂

I built my outfit around this vintage-y radio satchel.  I have two of these fabulously funky bags and I can’t wait to show you guys the other one!  But that’s a story for another post 😛 Anyway, this bag is the reason behind the title, Funky Town.

In line with my theme, I decided to wear something that will complement the funkiness of my bag.

 I didn’t wear any necklaces because they tend to attach themselves to lace and tangle themselves together.

Top : Stradivarius || Shorts : Mango || Belt : American Blvd

The belt added an eccentric vibe to a rather tame nude top and denim shorts combo.

 Cross and Peace sign rings : Topshop ||  Silver ring : Carcassone, France || Watch : Seiko || Bracelets from the Vatican and Paris

Pops of red and silver that’s sort of matchy-matchy with my other accessories.  Personally,I think nude clothes look great with silver accessories.

Oxfords : Zara

Most oxford shoes looks horrible on my feet except for this one.  I was wishing so badly that it won’t look horrible on me when I was trying it on.  Thank goodness it turned out okay! 🙂  My search for the perfect fitting printed oxfords is finally over!

It was my first time to use it.  I think it made my outfit more interesting and funky.  I must have mentioned that word for the 10th time now.   I just can’t find a perfect alternative for it, so pardon my redundancy.

My favorite bag at the moment! ❤

Is it roomy?  YES!  Is it unique? YES!

And unlike the Cambridge satchel, the strap doesn’t get chafed by the bag itself, so I don’t have to worry about the strap being worn down and snapping off at the most inopportune moment.

That’s all for today, since I have to go run some errands and do some wallet damage (a.k.a. shopping).

xoxo

Erika

10 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2012 4:49 am

    I love this look, Erica!

  2. Aiya Rodjel permalink
    January 26, 2012 5:01 am

    your bag. where’d you get it? :O

    • January 26, 2012 5:04 am

      secret! HAHA! 😛 Just kidding. I got it sa Elan Bijoux. 🙂

  3. Camille permalink
    January 26, 2012 6:20 am

    I want the bag too! Yan lang ung type ko. I don’t like the other designs.

  4. January 26, 2012 9:15 am

    love the bag 🙂

    • January 26, 2012 12:08 pm

      thanks thanks! ako di mo love? HAHA miss na kita! 😛

  5. January 31, 2012 11:29 am

    If you like satchels, check out http://www.retrosatchels.com, you won’t find radio ones (nice one!) but you’ll find plenty of fantastic colors and combinations! Love the funky look!

Leave a Reply

