Skip to content

Style Watch : Kay of Kayture

December 7, 2011

Let’s take a break from the haul posts.  I don’t want to bore you with all the things I lugged from Europe to here. :))

Anyhoo!

I rarely post anything under “style watch”, and that’s because I’m really lazy. LOL.  Kidding aside, I only post something under this category when I see something or someone who makes me sit up and pay close attention.

That happened when I stumbled on the blog of the famous Swiss fashion blogger Kay of Kayture.com.

I couldn’t stop reading her blog!  I’ve been browsing through it all day.

Here are some of my favorite photos of her.

(All photos are from Kay’s blog)

Don’t you just love the professional quality of her outfit photos?

It’s like browsing through a magazine!

Her boyfriend, James Vyn, is a photographer and he takes most of her outfit shots.  He has his own photo blog.  Click the link to check it out. 🙂  Must be nice to have a photographer for a boyfriend. LOL!

I love how she keeps her outfit cleans, simple but fashionable.  She pays attention to the tiniest detail but her outfits are neither over the top nor boring.  Kay puts the perfect balance of trends and class into her ensembles.  I think if I look through her photos again a couple of years from now, I’d still love them.

It’s not that I don’t admire bloggers who puts every trend there is together into one outfit(because I do).  But there’s just something about wearing one trend at a time and making it the focal point of your outfit that is very attractive and magnetizing to me.

Sometimes, we’re too busy trying to stand out that we forget that it’s not only the momentary impact of your outfit that leaves a good impression.  How your style endures though time and reflects your personality matters too.

I also love how she writes.  She isn’t pretentious and so unlike what you would expect from a high school girl.  Her blog is refreshing in a way because of the honest narration and she doesn’t take things for granted.  I don’t know her personally, but based on how she writes, I’d say she’s honest, grounded and down-to-earth.

What are you waiting for?  You better head over to her blog. 😛

here’s another link.

Enjoy!

xoxo

Erika

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

