Skip to content

Find The Hidden Sequins

October 4, 2011

Went to Galleria yesterday to watch No Other Woman (winner, Anne Curtis!) and to pick up some things as well.  It’s been a while since I watched a local movie but since it was garnering rave reviews, I thought it would be worth a shot.  And it was!  It’s not completely devoid of fail facial expression, lines or acting but it’s better than most local films.

You must watch it! 😀

Anyway! Here’s what I wore 🙂

vote for this look in Chictopia! 🙂

Sequined tank top, Bluish Gray Cardigan —> My secret shopping place 😉

 Denim Cutoffs || Sandals : Prima Donna || Anagon Ring || DIY necklace

It seems like I ended up looking like I just rolled out of bed

instead of the hippie-chic I was going for.

But I’m definitely not complaining. :))

I missed  posting polaroid-esque photo effects so I added one.  These are all shots with cars, motorcycles and trucks passing by and caught on camera so they were nominated to be cropped and put together.

It was actually drizzling when these photos were taken but I didn’t want my outfit to go to waste so I asked my photographer/maid to take my photos anyway.  She had an impromptu photography lesson again. :))

By the way, did you notice anything different in my photos? 😀  They’re more vivid now, aren’t they?

These are the first outfit photos taken with the new lens for my slr and I’m lovin’ it.  I didn’t put lightening effects in the post processing so you’d see how vivid the photos really were. 🙂

And this post is titled so because the entire front of my tank top is covered in clear sequins, which you can’t see very well (or not at all). I love the hippie vibe of the loose tank top, especially when paired with the black lace corset that seems to play peek-a-boo with the armholes and neckline.

I’ve been unconsciously wearing so much blue items lately, and this is my attempt to slowly wean myself away from the color. I don’t think it worked though because my sandals are blue and shorts are made of blue denim. :))  Imagine reviewing your blog and seeing that all your outfits in a week is in the same color family in almost identical shades! Que horror! :))

Oh well, my outfit today was definitely brighter, but it will have to wait until tomorrow 🙂

xoxo

Erika

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 4, 2011 5:41 pm

    Great vest, love the outfit 🙂 Jen xoxo http://mystylisticlife.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

