Skip to content

Lola Couture

September 22, 2011

The peg for my outfit today is Anne Hathaway

in the film One Day.

like this look in Chictopia! πŸ™‚

Vest : Promod || Tank Top : Forever 21 || Skirt : Flip || Boots : Chocolate Schu Bar || Bag : Vintage

I was supposed to wear a navy blue blazer with this

outfit but it has real huge shoulder pads that made me

look like I stepped off a time machine straight from the 90’s :))

So I changed into a cropped military vest to give

the vintage-y ensemble a modern twist πŸ™‚

haha whatta fez. Β I was practicing for my presentation in my Spanish class.

Anyway, eto serious na for outfit shots πŸ˜‰

Are you sick of my satchel already? :))

I’ve been using it for three days straight. haha

I tend to overuse bags because I get too lazy to change it

and build outfits that will look good with my “bag of the moment”.

I guess that explains why I’ve been going for boho/vintage look lately.

Blame the bag. πŸ˜›

By the way, you might have noticed that my booties are black.

That’s because I bought another one. :))

Tsk tsk. Β I blame the Chocolate Schu Bar Supersale for this. lol!

I actually wanted both brown and black before,

but I bought the brown one first.

Then it went on sale so I got the black one too.

It was a super steal, from 4899 bucks to 999 pesos!

Go visit their stores before the sale ends, or worse

before they run out of stocks in your size!

There’s nothing more disappointing than finding the perfect pair

only to learn that they don’t have it in your size anymore. </3

Okay I’m exaggerating but you get the point, no?

Anyhoo, I have to end this post here because I have to study (again!)

for my Spanish written exam tomorrow. <sigh>

But before I go, here’s a photo of my baby dog again!

She just got back from a trip to her vet in the province.

And if you’ve seen the other post where I included a photo of her,

you’d notice that she’s sporting a new look.

Apparently, mi padre hates her bangs, so he snipped her hair 😦

Oh well, it will grow back eventually.

And I really have to go! πŸ˜€

Thank you for reading. ❀

Hasta Luego.

Erika

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Gae Hwa permalink
    September 25, 2011 10:29 am

    Love your skirt! where’d you get it?
    I adore your style! It’s simple but really fab! keep on postin’

    • September 25, 2011 10:31 am

      Thank you! I got my skirt in a bazaar last weekend. πŸ™‚

  2. December 18, 2011 12:32 pm

    Love your skirt and shoes, they’re fabulous!

Leave a Reply

