Skip to content

Lazy and Catty

September 20, 2011

Feeling lazy so instead of wearing this outfit with

a blazer, I opted to just wear a white v-neck

with my leopard print skirt.

Hence the title.

I was supposed to go to yesterday but

my cousin (who was supposed to drive)

cancelled and decided to go home today.

I couldn’t go with him, unless I want to repeat Spanish a3.

Not. an. option.

So off I go to class in this simplified form

of the outfit that I had in mind.

Like this photo in Chictopia!

Shirt : Bangkok || Skirt : Forever21 || Bag : Vintage || Shoes : Converse || Sunglasses : Vintage

Necklaces : DIY || Rings & Bangles : Random

I had my hair permed last Friday btw. 🙂

whatcha think?

I’m definitely lovin’ the change!

I had it done in Azta Urban Salon. 🙂

Oh, I am so in looooove with these sunnies I got in the Port 88 bazaar.

You can check out PrettyandPerfect Closet for more

authentic vintage sunnies that won’t break the bank! ❤

More outfit shots 😀

can you believe these Chucks are 5 years old? :))

I’ve had it since highschool.

Good thing my feet don’t grow bigger anymore. haha

what was I doing here? :))

Anyway, I felt like wearing sneakers today

to give my feet a break from the boots, strappy and ballet flats.

It’s starting to bore me.

Besides, I think the Chucks added an unexpected twist

to the oufit, don’t you think? 😀

I also used my vintage satchel that I got from a local thrift shop.

It’s such a great find and I didn’t want it to just be buried under

all the bags in my closet because I don’t get to use it much.

It’s a bit small for all the stuff I like to lug around everyday,

so I had to carry a paper bag with me today, but that’s okay. 🙂

Minsan lang naman.

Accessories:

Actually I just wanted to show you my customized ring

from Anagon :))

(you can get your own for only 200 bucks! dali click na! :)) )

This necklaces, I made myself.

Nothing special really.

The three pendants in the black garterized string

are precious stones gifted to me by my favorite and generous tita.

They’re a bit old already and I rarely use them because they’re really

fragile and I’m afraid I might drop them :))

The one in a silver chain is an inheritance from my older brother.

It was his favorite and it was given to me after he passed away.

Today was his 22nd birthday, which is why I’m wearing it.

I always wear this necklace when I have exams or on special occasions like today.

It makes me feel closer to him somehow. 🙂

It used to be in a short black string but

it’s more than 7 years old and it was starting to get rusty so I changed it.

In case you haven’t noticed, I skipped a couple of days

for the outfit posts because today is a special day.

Will post them as soon as I can.

Maybe after my stressful Spanish A3 exam O_O

Hasta Luego!

Erika

4 Comments leave one →
  1. chichichic! permalink
    September 20, 2011 2:44 pm

    cute outfit! i love your skirt!

    • September 20, 2011 2:46 pm

      Thank you! oh and thank you also for dropping by and subscribing ❤

  2. kaytie permalink
    September 21, 2011 6:30 am

    how much was the perm treatment?

    • September 21, 2011 9:32 am

      hi Kaytie! 🙂 It’s usually 3k and up but I had a voucher from esarisari.com so I only paid 1500 pesos 🙂

      Thank you for dropping by! ❤

Leave a Reply

