Skip to content

Dainty Pink Bikini

September 13, 2011

No I’m not wearing a bikini in this mad weather.

It’s the nail polish swatch I am

about to show you guys 🙂

It’s called Fave Bikini.

I mentioned it in my last nail art post

and as promised,  here are the swatches. 🙂

one coat

I’ve already written a post about the

horrid formula of Bobbie nail polish and it’s still

the same with Fave Bikini.

As you can see above,

the coat is very streaky and sheer.

It’s a perfect foil for your nails if you want to do

french manicure but if you want  opaque pale pink nails,

you have to apply a minimum of 5 coats to get perfect

non-streaky and opaque looking nail polish.

Like this one.

I had to apply SIX coats to make it look like that.

I noticed a big decrease in the amount of nail polish

left in the bottle after I painted all my fingernails :))

I used Seche Vite top coat again,

to speed up the drying process.

And because it looked a bit flat and boring as it is,

I added a coat of Sally Hansen Hidden Treasure.

My favorite glittery top coat.

I took loads of pictures and adjusted the lighting

like crazy just to come up with a few decent photos

that actually shows the gorgeous flakey glitters. 😀

visible but very faint

this one’s a bit better,  yes? 🙂

and the finished product 😀

I noticed that I easily get bored with elaborate nail art lately

so I just went for a plain look but added the glitters for

a unique and interesting touch.

Did you like the swatch and the shade of Fave Bikini?

I’d love to hear from you! 🙂

xoxo

Erika

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

