Skip to content

Star Magic Ball

September 7, 2011


I don’t watch local TV Channels a lot

and I don’t really anticipate what

local celebrities wear but I’m making an exception

for the Star Magic Ball.

I was checking out the Style Bible website

when I saw the fabulous gowns

the celebs wore.

Here are my favorites:

(The first three are my TOP 3 and the rest are in no particular order)

She can be annoying and somewhat scandalosa but she really killed with this dress.

It’s so simple it’s severe.

It takes guts to wear a simple dress to an event that’s guaranteed

to make other women wear their grandest ball gowns.

But Gretchen being Gretchen, stands out instead of looking underdressed.

This dress reminds me of  a John Galliano dress

a Hollywood actress wore to the Oscars years ago.

Too bad I can’t remember what year or which actress 😐

Rica Peralejo still has it.

She rarely appears in TV nowadays

(or I just don’t catch her on the rare moments I watch TV)

but this dress is the best among the red numbers.

I love the satin cut outs attached on the bodice and

the frayed layers on the tiers of the skirt.

She looks so classy and glamorous with minimal accessories

and the regal updo.

I am in awe of the draping of this dress.

It’s simple but the incredible draping and the unique neckline

makes it so beautiful.

This was originally in my top 3 but

Heart’s hair was a tad distracting, especially with

the feathers on her dress in the same color as her hair.

She would have looked better if her hair was in an updo

or if it was at least swept back.

So much details!

 But somehow Desiree Del Valle made it work.

Another simple dress with excellent draping.

Elegant and classy.

I love the details on the bodice of Maja’s dress and the mermaid tail.

Iya channeled Old Hollywood glamour in this

conservative but lavish gown.

Love her make-up and hair!

Jodi Sta. Maria looks like a goddess in this dress.

I adore the frayed hem of the overlaid skirt and the sheer hem.

Pokwang is often OTT

but this one is OTT in a tasteful way that screams

GLAMOROSA.

Amazing details on the bodice and sleeves.

I love this dress on Cristine Reyes!

The sheer sleeves and details on the bodice

gives it a glamorous vintage feel.

I wasn’t supposed to post a guy’s photo but

Why put this atrocious suit on this

handsome guy’s back??

Is it just me or he looks like a bell boy in it? 😐

Just add gold lines on the red pipings on his 

jacket pocket and collar and bellboy na bellboy na 😐

( I’m not trying to degrade bellboys here, but it’s not exactly a look you should go for when you’re attending a red carpet event)

This would have worked if the suit was black or white, not gray.

—-

This post a couple of days late, as usual.

All photos are from Stylebible (obviously).

Later everyone!

xoxo

Erika

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

