Skip to content

Blog Challenge Day 4

September 5, 2011

Top 5 Things You Love About the Internet

This is a bit tough since

there are virtually no limits when it comes to

what you can find or do with the internet.

It makes me feel like I lost a limb when I don’t

have wifi here at home :))

So, here’s my list:

1. Social Networking Sites

Facebook, Twitter, Emails, Ygroups, Skype, Ym , etc.

These social networking sites can be distracting but they are also helpful.

It’s easier to stay connected via internet than through cellphones because it’s free.

It’s also more convenient because we meet so much people

in college or in other instances and we’re too lazy to

ask for phone numbers or to update people when we change numbers.

I can’t remember how many times I resorted to using facebook to

contact my group mates to talk about projects, reports and thesis.

2. Google

I remember a college professor saying this:

“Google is your bestfriend.”

Indeed, it is.  With all the papers you have to write

and materials you have to read about,

nothing gives you the info you need faster than

Mr. Google.

3. Free Ebooks. Movies and MP3’s

Ah, gone are the days where you have to buy

or borrow books, dvd’s or music cd’s.

Almost all of it are in the internet and

we can download most of them for free.

4. Online Shopping

or in my case, window shopping.

Thank goodness I don’t own a credit card

or I would always max out the credit limit a la Becky Bloomwood.

I rarely buy anything online, unless it’s

something really unique and I can only get it from a particular online seller.

5. Blogging

I haven’t been blogging for more than a year but

I have to say that my blog is quite important to me.

Having abandoned my journal, my blog now serves as my online

photo journal and even if it can be a bit tedious updating it regularly,

I do enjoy writing and sharing all the dull and fun stuff in my life.

There you go.

That’s it for day 4 🙂

Will update again later, so do watch out for it.

xoxo

Erika

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Camille permalink
    September 5, 2011 2:12 pm

    OMG. I forgot about the free ebooks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

