Skip to content

Blog Challenge Day 3

September 4, 2011

Topic for today is

Top 5 Names You Wish Were Yours.

Now this is a bit tough because I have a really short name.

Meaning there’s been quite a lot of names

I wish was mine. :))

1. Elleanor

Call me old-fashioned if you want but

there’s just something about this name that draws me to it.

It has a really regal feel and it’s the sort of name that

you won’t forget easily.

2.  Franchesca

Another sort of old-worldly name.

It would have been common if you lived in France in the 1900’s.

Don’t you just love fantasizing about living in that era in

such a beautiful country?

Well I do, hence the name.

3.  Michaela

Yeah, Megan Fox’s name in Transformers.

 I don’t really like Megan Fox as an actress but I do like this name.

It’s perfectly feminine but a bit masculine as well.

4.  Arabella

It’s not the vampiest name in the world

but I liked it the moment I read this name from a character in Harry Potter.

It has a nice ring to it, don’t you think?

5. Alaine

This is a guy’s name if you go to France

but I like it because it’s unique and it rolls off the tongue effortlessly.

Come back for my outfit post later 🙂

xoxo

Erika

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

