Skip to content

Blog Challenge Day 2

September 3, 2011

Second day of the Blog Challenge.

Topic : Top 5 Favorite Books You’ve Read for School

1. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

My forever favorite sci-fi series.

I started reading Harry Potter when I was in high school and I finished reading books

1 to 4 in a week. :))

My parents were forced to ban me from reading books

because I became a total bookworm and I was neglecting my studies :))

But they had to relent when I needed to write a book report :p

kudos to these books that turned me into a bookworm.

2. Percy Jackson and The Lightning Thief

I had to read this book for a report in my Eleclit class back in college.

I liked it so much that I asked my prof for the copies

of the rest of the books in the series.

I also read the spinoff, The Lost Hero ย and a new series, The Red Pyramid.

This book is good for when you just want to read about

something entertaining and action packed.

Rick Riordan’s way of writing is concise and witty.

I love how he can incorporate comedy into the serious actions

and drama scenarios without deviating from the story line.

3. Noli Me Tangere

Yes, I know. ย Call me nerdy but I love this book.

Back in HS, my classmates dread the subject period dedicated for this book. :))

But I love the story, not so much for it’s nationalism

but because it is both interesting and entertaining.

4. El Filibusterismo

This is one rank lower because of the ending.

I hate unhappy endings. ๐Ÿ˜

5. Blink by: Malcolm Gladwell

This is the only book that isn’t fictional.

I had to read this book for our Orgwrit class in college

and it’s quite entertaining and very educational.

It’s about how instinct, intuition and first impression

can trump logic at certain instances.

It’s a must read! ๐Ÿ™‚

What are your favorite books?

Erika

xoxo

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

