Skip to content

Color Blocks

September 1, 2011

Hey everyone!

This is my second post for today :))

I haven’t done two-tone nails for quite some time

so I decided to take it up a notch and did three-tone nails

on both my hands and feet ๐Ÿ˜€

I still can’t get over how I am now able to do my righthand nails

using my left hand. :))

I can even do color block nail art without

the help of scotch tapes. ๐Ÿ˜›

I did my toenails first and this is how it looks:

What do you think? ๐Ÿ™‚

Nail polish used:

1. Frosted Pale Pink : Color Trends

2. Gray nail polish : I mixed it on my own ๐Ÿ˜€

3. Frosted and glazed Hot Pink : Caronia

I wasn’t supposed to post photos of my foot

but the colors were just too cute

I couldn’t NOT post it :))

So if you don’t like looking at other people’s feet

don’t worry, that’s the only photo of my foot in this post :))

For my thumb and ring fingernail, I used one of my old

Wet’n’Wild nail polish.

It’s more cherry red than vampy red red.

(ย please ignore the bare fingernails :)) )

Then I applied Sally Hansen Hidden Treasure on my thumbnail

and OPI Servin’ up Slam on my ring fingernail.

The flakes of glitters aren’t so visible in the photo

but it is one of the best glitter polish ever ๐Ÿ˜€

No wonder it was sold out so quickly :))

This is what my fingernails look like now:

the flakes of glitters on my thumb has officially turned invi

improving! I can actually see some flecks! haha

๐Ÿ™‚

I found other nail polish bloggers whoย normally use scotch tapes when

doing this kind of nail art because it’s easier and theย lines are cleaner.

But personally, I don’t like using tapes since it usually

destroys the base colors because some of the nail polish

are removed along with the tape when you rip it off.

I’d rather struggle with painting clean lines

than reapply the nail polish every time some of it comes off.

Nail polish used:

1. Wet’n’Wild Cherry Red

2. Gray nail polish

3. OPI Funky Dunky

4. Caronia Glazed and Frosted Hot Pink

Here’s a photo of all the nail polish thatย I used ๐Ÿ™‚

gray – DIY || Color Trends || Caronia || Sally Hansen Hidden Treasure || OPI Servin’ Up Slam || OPI Funky Dunky || Wet’n’nWild Cherry Red

from L-R

and my favorite top coats:

Seche Vite and Sally Hansen Super Shine top coat.

Why I love Seche Vite:

-It dries really fast and it’s perfect for when you’re in hurry

or you have to apply lots of ย coating ๐Ÿ˜‰

Sally Hansen:

-It’s so shiny it makes a week old nail art look like it’s freshly applied!

Comments? Suggestions? Violent Reactions?

Do drop me a comment if you have one ๐Ÿ˜›

xoxo

Erika

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 1, 2011 3:35 pm

    pretty nail color blocking! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • September 1, 2011 3:38 pm

      Thanks! and thank you so much for dropping by! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. gretapips permalink
    September 2, 2011 7:59 am

    so cute erika. you’re so creative. โค i've been seeing your posts since last year… love it. keep it up.

Leave a Reply

