Skip to content

You Got Nailed!

August 19, 2011

I mentioned in my previous post that

I don’t want to add anything on my

Essie nail polish but my cousin who sent it over

told me to try applying Sally Hansen flakey glitter polish

over it because it’ll make the polish more

“blingtastic”.

So I did. :))

I had to apply Seche Vite top coat over it

because I had to get ready for school.

It turned out real great.

This is the most detailed photo I have.

It seems that my dslr hates to focus on

the teeny tiny flakes of glitters

and the flash just turns them into

foggy flashes of light. 😦

Here’s a close up.

and another

It’s even more amazing in real life.

I simply can’t stop staring at my nails. :))

Here are some medium shots πŸ˜€

forgive my scuffed red polish.

They’re starting to chip near the tipsΒ of my nails 😦

In case you’re wondering about the title,

my tita forgot to give me a package from my cousin.

She only remembered when ate Mae asked her if she

was able to give me ALLΒ of her pasalubongs. :))

and she realized she forgot to give me something.

I have new “mail” and “nails”

so, I got nailed.

(corny ba?) hehe

anyhoo, here’s what the package looks like:

sorry, I was too excited and I opened it the

moment my tita gave them to me. :))

I only remembered to take photos a few minutes after.

So…

Wanna know what’s in it? πŸ˜€

TADAAAAA!

20 nail plates!

aaaand

10 sets of nail glitters.

I was like this when I unwrapped them all.

O_O

My mind can’t even calculate when I’d be able

to use all the plates.

paano pa kaya yung glitters??

Even my nail art closet couldn’t keep up. :))

I already have 6 containers full of nail polish bottles and

two for nail art stuff. 😐

Looks like I need new ones….

For the mean time, the glitters stays in the box.

But again, who am I to complain? πŸ˜€

I absoluuuuutely love them all

and I can’t wait to use them!

If only my current nail polish isn’t so pretty

I would be testing out these babies NOW.

Yes I am that excited πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Anyhoo.

The room invasion has begun

and I have been kicked out of my own bed 😐

So this post is hours earlier than usual

because I can’t sleep lateΒ unless I want to be yelled at.

Will keep you posted! πŸ˜€

Thank you for dropping by. πŸ™‚

Hasta luego!

Erika

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

