Skip to content

Korean Street Style

July 24, 2011

Hey everyone!

I seem to be making a habit of blogging at the crack of dawn. 😐

I promise to blog during the sane hours of the day or night ASAP.

Went for a Korean slash hiphop dancer inspired outfit today.

vote for this look in Chictopia! 🙂

I was supposed to watch Cinemalaya

with a friend today but she cancelled last minute.

I ended up staying at home. Again.

Being cooped up at home for two days straight made me restless

and I like to cook when I’m feeling restless.

Most of the time I cook Korean food because

it’s so fun to make and it’s colorful and tasty 😛

I ended up making tuna kimbap and tuna + kimchi kimbap

and the excess rice and fillings into the Bibimbap

that I ate for lunch.

I originally picked three times the number of photos  posted here

but I reduced it since I don’t like photo heavy posts…

Anyway!

I love how Korean dishes are so versatile

and easy to cook.

Here’s a couple of photos I took

while preparing my food. 🙂

[ Kimbap -Korean Sushi ]

Kimbap ingredients

L-R kimbap rice, sauteed cabbage, carrots and crab meat sticks, Danmooji (pickled Daikon), pickled Burdock, scrambled eggs with spices,  shredded tuna, kimchi

Because I wasn’t planning on cooking this

I wasn’t able to buy any cucumber so

I substituted cabbage instead 😀

all piled up and ready to roll!

finished product.

What do you think? Does it look yummy? 🙂

Made the excess rice and fillings into this:

Bibimbap.

It’s so colorful!

Healthy lunch for me ❤

Here are more outfit photos:

my socks matches my shoelace :))

Bought these  skateboard shoes in Red by Marc Ecko 5 years ago.

That was before there were any Marc Ecko shoe shops in the country.

My, those shoes are old, but I love it to bits.

I bought a slew of thick and brightly colored laces

to personalize it although my Chucks sometimes get the same treatment 😉

🙂

I’m good to go!

Eyeglasses : GraffiTee || Tops : Forever 21 || Vest : Mango || Leggings (folded) : random || Shoes: Red by Marc Ecko|| Necklaces : Mental || Bangles : Random ||

Look what I found : Sequined Minnie Mouse ears headband!

Bought this in Disneyland LA 5 years ago

and it’s been gathering dust ever since. :))

It must be the Korean food that

put the idea in my head to dress like that ^

It’s a refreshing change  though

since I have habit of getting stuck in an outfit rut.

Let me elaborate.

I always go through phases on what clothes I want

to wear and I end up wearing those clothes to death

until they give up on me or I find another look

to play around with.

I’ve noticed that I’m getting stuck

in the colorful-top-plus-skirt and a cardigan or polo rut

and it gets boring so here I am with a new look.

 I’m not so sure if I’d wear this out of the house though. :))

What do you guys think?

Should I wear this out or not?

Do drop me a comment. 🙂

I’d love to hear from you guys!

XOXO

Erika

P.S. my baby dog Bean says Hi! 🙂

❤ ❤ ❤

2 Comments leave one →
  1. kristine permalink
    July 27, 2011 9:22 am

    ate erika, anung korean resto masarap kainan, nkakatakam ung mga gnwa moh, tsarap!

    • July 27, 2011 11:26 am

      marami sa may Macapagal yung papuntang Moa. mamili ka 😉

Leave a Reply

