Skip to content

Walk the Walk and Walk the Dog

July 21, 2011

I felt like changing my usual blogging format

so I’m starting this post with a photo of

what I wore:

Top : Topshop || Skirt : Bayo || Bag : Cole Vintage || Leopard print flats : Xhilaration

Accessories : Random

Yes, I am aware that I look so mataray in this photo.

NOT intentional! :))

It was just so hot yesterday I can’t help

but frown the moment I stepped out of the house.

I went to Galleria yesterday to drop by

WAGW (What A Girl Wants)

because I saw this post and I fell in love with the

polka dotted maxi skirt Kryz Uy was wearing.

I wrote about my obsession with maxi skirts

in my previous posts, click here, here, and here 

if you wanna read the posts. 🙂

I got the exact same skirt she’s wearing on the photo.

It’s so pretty and unique but affordable.

I didn’t even hesitate, I went straight for the counter

and paid for it after trying it on. lol

What’s even better is that WAGW only sells one piece (or 2) per item

so you’re unlikely to run into people

wearing the same thing as you.

I also got two box-pleat maxi skirts from

50th avenue, in Lemon 🙂

Another store that sells one of a kind pieces

in affordable prices.

I was so very very HAPPY when I found these skirts!

My search for maxi skirts = success! ❤

here’s a photo of my loot:

yummy colors 😛

More outfit posts:

Me, my rings and bangles 😀

Me, my eyebags and Bean

Paparazzi shot by our helper

while I took Bean for a short walk 😀

Can you see my bib necklace made out of shells? 🙂

I remember buying that necklace almost 5 years ago in a…

*drumroll please*

random Shell Station convenience store in the States. :))

I think we were on our way back to Las Vegas at that time.

I’m not so sure, but I do remember that it was about 10 dollars.

I haven’t worn it for a long time too.

I like this photo better in black and white 😛

Bean looks like a clump of fur. :))

It was quite windy and I ended up

with my hair all over my face

and my dog Bean has photos where she looks

like she’s about to be blown away. :))

But of course I won’t post that.

 You might think I’m related to Sadako. lol

That ends my blog-athon for today.

thanks for dropping by!

XOXO

Erika

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

