Skip to content

Lucky Cherries

July 18, 2011

My parents were in the city for the weekend

so I wasn’t able to update my blog

the past few days.

My dad will probably say it’s a waste of time,

hence I don’t even bother to take pictures when

he’s around. SHHH!

While I tend to rant about how close minded

my parents can be sometimes,

that is part of who they are and

I accept that.

They are MY parents and they are successful so I don’t get to judge them, yes?

So I just have to settle with not letting them know  :))

What they don’t know won’t hurt ’em.

Anyway,

We were in Chinatown yesterday morning

to do some Chinese food shopping when I spotted

some vendors selling fresh cherries.

I LOVE CHERRIES.

It’s one of my favorite fruits!

and I was so surprised and happy

when I found this:

twin cherries!

I know it looks like a tiny red butt

with a green stick stuck in between

but I still think it’s cute. :))

They look like they’re bumping into each other. lol

I had to take a photo before eating it. 😀

I don’t have new outfit photos

but I wanna share some stuff I bought this weekend 🙂

I got this accessory stand from Wilcon home depot 😀

It’s not a place I usually go to and I was surprised

to find some interesting stuff in there that’s so affordable!

They even have vintage looking jewelry chests in

different sizes and styles!

I wanted to buy one so badly but I don’t

really need one so I passed and got this instead. 🙂

Then… my mom,

(who usually tells me I have too many pairs of shoes already so she doesn’t like buying me any more)

must have been feeling rather lenient on her

fresh grad from college slash bum of a daughter

and bought me a gorgeous pair of strappy gladiator flats from Ald0. 😀

I have a weakness for good quality shoes and

I’m very particular when it comes to buying shoes.

It takes me quite some time to find pairs I really like.

Which is why I really hate it when my shoes gets ruined. 😦

So I make sure they have good quality before I buy them.

Like this pair.

It’s not that expensive and

I just love that it doesn’t feel  hard when I wear them

and it doesn’t look cheap.

Just look at the stitches on the soles and the straps.

I am a sucker for affordable shoes that looks expensive and well-made.

I’ve had quite a lot of finds like this.

Must be why it takes me a lot of time to find shoes that I actually like. 😛

I just don’t get why some stores have expensive shoes

but they look cheap or poorly made or looks common.

You might think I’m maarte and picky but

I just want to get my money’s worth.  😉

I’ll be wearing those shoes on my next post. 🙂

XOXO

Erika

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lui permalink
    July 21, 2011 2:09 am

    I agree with you on the quality of shoes, and being nit-picky about it. I also hate the fact that most of the shoes sold locally (even the expensive/luxury brands) are either so painful to wear or available in limited sizes. =S

    • July 21, 2011 4:15 am

      and they wear and tear so quickly. 😦
      thanks for dropping by my blog achie! 🙂

Leave a Reply

