Skip to content

Illusion is not so Different from Ambition

July 13, 2011

I went to Instituto Cervantes last Monday

and as promised I took photos of my outfit

because I used my Cambridge batchel for the first time πŸ˜€

It’s gorgeous isn’t it?

I absolutely adore it!

The 15″ inches is perfect for me because I always carry

a ton of stuff when I go out.

No rings or brass bangles today because I didn’t want to

accidentally make scratches on my bag . lol

I also visited some friends in La Salle.

I figured since I was in Taft already, I might as well drop by. πŸ™‚

——

You might be wondering about the title of this post

because it’s got nothing to do with my outfit. Β πŸ˜›

Reason #1

I’ve always wanted to learn Spanish, French and Italian.

And I’m one step closer to that dream because

I’m enrolling in Instituto Cervantes tomorrow.

I can’t wait for my classes to begin!

now if only I could learn a language like vampires ….

*read Twilight vampires*

Reason #2

I just finalized the itinerary for my European tour

on November. \:D/

I can’t remember how long I’ve been dreamingΒ of going to Europe

and it’s about to come true in a few months!

If ever this is a dream I don’t want to wake up. haha!

WARNING: I’m about to wax philosophical/sentimental.

Have you ever tried to look back to those times

you were in a place you’ve wanted to go to for so long

but it feels unreal or dream-like when you think about it?

It’s funny how it isn’t much different from when you

were imagining what it is like to be in that place.

Well maybe it’s more vivid if it’s an actual memory

but it still feels unreal to me when I do reminisce about my travels.

It’s like they didn’t really happen.

Or then again, maybe it’s just me. ;p

That’s all for today.

thanks for dropping by. πŸ™‚

XOXO

Erika

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Tumamps permalink
    July 13, 2011 4:19 pm

    Wow Europe tour nice..haha Wait, you were at Taft? awwww… hahaha

    • July 13, 2011 4:22 pm

      yep! nag order ako ng dogtag kay maam angeles eh. and I went to Yuch. 😐 sorryyyyyy! next time I go there I’ll give you a heads up.

      • Tumamps permalink
        July 13, 2011 4:25 pm

        Dogtag? Magandang klase, how much?

      • July 13, 2011 4:29 pm

        marine dogtag siya eh. wait link kita. 300 lang. πŸ™‚ kaya lang di na kumukuha ng order si maam eh. deadline ata kahapon.
        here’s how it looks like: http://twitpic.com/5mdjr9

      • Tumamps permalink
        July 13, 2011 4:32 pm

        Hindi ko rin type, may kaartehan ako dyan eh πŸ˜› Pero okay na rin yan. Uunahan ko na sila batch, pasalubong sa Eurotrip mo ah πŸ˜€ miss ya.

      • July 13, 2011 4:38 pm

        HAHA! mas gusto ko kasi kaysa dun sa usual na rectangle. πŸ™‚ i’ll try! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

