Skip to content

Lines, Feathers and a Necklace

June 10, 2011

I don’t know why but I’m drawn towards

stripes and sleek lines.

So I ended up buying striped tops or dresses

and sleek blazers. :))

Oh I finally have my matte maker nail polish!

The moment I laid my hands on it I applied a coat

on one of my nails. :))

No photo though. 😛

I’ll reserve that for when I use it on all of my fingernails. :))

Thanks to my cousin Giezelle of

Third World Fashion.

I really LOVE it!

If you want to order click here:

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Third-World-Fashion/131011860265630

Quite a number of famous bloggers have been

sporting feather earrings

and/or necklace lately.

I also noticed that a lot of accessory stores

have them and they

are selling them for 500 pesos or so.

I think 500-1k+ is quite expensive for a necklace

made of feathers dangling from ordinary chains

so I didn’t buy one.

I tried making one this afternoon.

It turned out quite well even though it took me 3 hours

to make a decent/presentable looking necklace. 😄

I was aiming to give a boho/fresh look for this necklace.

What do you guys think?

I used to make accessories out of plastic beads

back in grade school. :))

I even tried selling them and my classmates actually bought them :O

It makes me wonder if I should start making accessories again…

hmm.

Here are a couple more shots of the necklace

from different angles. 🙂

I think this will look good with plain tank tops

or even animal prints so long as the colors don’t clash with the

feathers. 😀

I’m thinking of making more using chains

or maybe a bib necklace?

Suggestions and comments are super welcome! 😀

Don’t be shy if you have ideas you want to share with me. 🙂

Thanks for dropping by today!

XOXO

Erika

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

