Skip to content

Black and Blue : Purple and Gold

June 7, 2011

I wanted to try color blocking

on my nails like this one in witoxicity:

*photo grabbed from witoxicity*

but with fewer and different colors

but my hands got shaky

and because I don’t have a

thin brush, it was a giant F.

F.A.I.L.

(more of witoxicity’s post here: http://www.witoxicity.com/2011/05/adorned-nails-conservative-colour.html)

_ _ _

So I did my usual two tone nails

in different colors.

my left

and right hand.

– – –

I’m not that good yet

when using my left hand to apply nail polish

so I have to make do

with single colors with glitters

or cracking polish on top of the nail color.

– – –

For my left hand, I used Caronia’s Golden Sun

then topped it with OPI’s Funky Dunkey.

At first I thought the purple shade was

a bit awkward but it turned out nice. 🙂

I was pleasantly surprised.

As for the thumbnail and ring fingernail

I used Caronia On the Go and Skin Food BW701.

It’s a no-brainer combination.

Any light color will go well with glittery black polish.

It still felt lacking to me though so I topped it with

glittery silver nail polish.

As for my right hand, I just applied purple

with gold glitters to at least “match” it’s counterpart

and the seafoam nail polish with silver glitters. 🙂

A lot of my friends have been asking

me why I paint my ring fingernail and my thumbnail

with a different color from the other finger nails.

I saw a blog post about blackberry nails

before and I thought it was a great idea

because I get to use more nail colors

at a time and I like the way it turns out. 🙂

Btw, here are the nail polish I used today:

I am so totally addicted to Caronia’s On the go.

That’s the seafoam shade up there

and you can see that I used it on my thumb and

ring fingernail AND my toes:

(excuse my chubby toes)

I rarely wear the same color on my toes

and fingers so this is some sort of a testament about

my addiction to the nail color. :))

up next for my nail polish posts:

 nail stamps!

I’m currently on the look out for good ones. 😀

Thanks for dropping by!

til my next post!

XOXO

Erika

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 7, 2011 5:52 am

    I heard they had good ones in SM! 🙂
    Nice post! 🙂

    • June 7, 2011 11:39 am

      nail stamps in SM? I’ll look that up the next time I go to megamall. 🙂 Thanks Mimi!

Leave a Reply

