Skip to content

Long Skirts =/= Granny Skirts

June 4, 2011

 A few years ago, maxi dresses became

all the rage in hollywood

I remember Nicole Richie wearing them

all the time, looking like a pixie-ish hippie. 

It seems that the trend has made a comeback.

It’s one of the trends I feel comfortable to

incorporate in my style. 🙂

So I bought a couple of long skirt

when I wasn’t able to find

a maxi dress that isn’t to flowery or 

formal looking.

I had  a mini photoshoot in

my house the other night and here’s how it turned out 🙂

I really love the look. 

It’s not so frilly or too girly and feminine

which is how I usually look,

so this works for me. 🙂

I’m wearing a top from GH, skirt from Nava and shoes from F21. 

I forgot to accessorize. :))

I promise to do better on my next post. 

Later everyone!

Thank you for Reading!

XOXO

Erika

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

